Use the Dashboard to send businesses temporary, secure links to resolve requirement errors surfaced during verification.

During [hosted onboarding](https://docs.moov.io/guides/dashboard/accounts/onboarding-links/), business accounts must fulfill initial data requirements before verification can begin. When Moov cannot verify certain elements of the data provided, such as [KYC-related](https://docs.moov.io/guides/accounts/requirements/identity-verification/) information, the Dashboard will alert you to requirement errors and document requirements.

Resolution links let end users self-serve by correcting or providing the additional information needed to resolve these errors and enable the capability.

## [Check for requirement errors](https://docs.moov.io/guides/dashboard/accounts/resolution-links/#check-for-requirement-errors)

If a business is missing data for verification, you'll see an alert in their row on the main accounts view. Enter the account's page to view the specific requirement errors.

## [Create resolution link](https://docs.moov.io/guides/dashboard/accounts/resolution-links/#create-resolution-link)

Click the **Create resolution link** and enter the email address of the recipient, or click **Use SMS** to enter their phone number instead.

Once the resolution link is created, send it via your chosen method. Resolution links automatically expire after 30 days, or you can manually [disable](https://docs.moov.io/guides/dashboard/accounts/resolution-links/#view--disable-resolution-links) them at any time. An account can only have one active resolution link at a time.

## [Recipient experience](https://docs.moov.io/guides/dashboard/accounts/resolution-links/#recipient-experience)

Moov sends the recipient a security code to the email address or phone number entered when you created the link. The recipient will need to enter the code to access the resolution link.

Once the business receives the link, they'll be able to fill out any missing information or upload any missing documents.

## [View & disable resolution links](https://docs.moov.io/guides/dashboard/accounts/resolution-links/#view--disable-resolution-links)

In the account view, you can view the resolution link to see the expiration date, or disable the resolution link. Once a link has been disabled, the recipient will no longer be able to access it.
